Renewable Energies and Energy Efficiency

Excellent energy research - Excellent implementation

Welcome to our website:

Here you will find exciting information and the latest research news.

Topics at CAE

Existing research focuses will be supplemented by an innovation hub for hydrogen and digitalization.

Workshop on March 14th 2024 at CAE in Würzburg

Thermal Management in the Hydrogen Supply Chain – Applications and Measurement Techniques

Innovation Hub

Hydrogen technology
Hydrogen Technology
Green hydrogen technology as a key role! The Innovation Hub "Hydrogen Technology" is the central contact point at CAE for industry, research partners and the public on this focus.
more
Hydrogen laboratory
Hydrogen Laboratory
For questions on efficient and safe use, an intensive characterization of thermal properties as well as the exact analysis of processes in solid state as well as surface physics, the CAE is available to start-ups, small and medium-sized enterprises and large companies.
more
Hub Digitalization in Energy Technology
Hub Digitalization in Energy Technology
The acquisition, integration and processing of energy data are implemented at CAE through the development and implementation of innovative software and hardware solutions in all research and development focus areas.

Working Groups

Climate-neutral buildings and quarters
Climate Neutral Buildings and Cities
Core competencies of the working group are analysis and development of materials and components for energy-efficient buildings, the development of systems, tests directly on the building, and monitoring with operational optimization. A new focus is the research of exterior and interior greening systems.
Smart Functional Materials
Smart Functional Materials
The development of new combinations of physical properties through nanostructuring as well as the development of new or adapted measurement methods for the reliable characterization of functional materials are the core competences of the working group.
more
Advanced Thermal Management
Advanced Thermal Management
Metrological characterizations and realistic simulations of thermophysical properties are key competencies of the Advanced Thermal Management working group. This enables the optimization of thermal processes as well as the development of functional materials.
more

Sensors for Energy and Hydrogen Technology
Sensors for Energy and Hydrogen Technology
The research group is working on innovative physical measurement systems and physics-based software models that allow feedback of the measured values to industrial processes and thus their efficient control.
more
Energy System Management and Technology Integration
Energy System Management and Technology Integration
The research group develops sustainable transformation concepts for the energy transition and investigates political measures and social acceptance factors. The aim is to integrate climate-neutral and energy-efficient solutions and technologies across the board.
more

News and Updates

News und Presse
News & Press
Here you will find current reports about our work.
more
Publikationen
Publications
A detailed listing of all publications can be found here.
more
Maker Space
Makerspace

The Guided Makerspace provides young companies with quick and unbureaucratic access to scientific machines and test benches as well as to experts in the field. The integration of a Guided Makerspace thus promotes start-ups by offering the possibility of integrative cooperation with established working groups.
more

The Energy Efficiency Center and the exhibition CLIMATE-ENVIRONMENT-ENERGY

Energy Efficiency Center
Energy Efficiency Center (EEC)
The Energy Efficiency Center is a research and demonstration building in one. New materials for energy saving are researched, tested and demonstrated in practice, and how the energy consumption of buildings can be reduced.
more
Ausstellung Klima-Umwelt-Energie
Exhibition CLIMATE-ENVIRONMENT-ENERGY
A permanent exhibition in the Energy Efficiency Center (EEC) takes a playful approach to the topics of energy, climate, ecology and resource conservation, focusing on sustainable construction, the circular economy, sustainable consumption and urban development.
more
Innovation Life AWARD 2020

With the innovation project "Vacuum Insulation Panels (VIP) as Super Insulation to Improve Energy Efficiency" was, at that time still under ZAE Bayern, one of the top applicants at the innovation Leben AWARD 2020. Since January 1, 2023 the work will be continued for you under the new name CAE in the usual way.

Erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz

Exzellente Energieforschung - Exzellente Umsetzung

Aktuelles

Das CAE und seine Partner aus Wissenschaft und Industrie arbeiten gemeinsam im Forschungsprojekt RENBuild an einer klimagerechten Energieversorgung für Gebäude.  

Themen am CAE

Bestehende Forschungsschwerpunkte werden um einen Innovation-Hub Wasserstoff und Digitalisierung ergänzt.
Die Neuaufstellung bietet Ihnen ein noch attraktiveres Angebot. Lesen Sie selbst! 

Energieforschung für unsere Zukunft

Wissen und Bildung als Zukunftsinvestition!
Ihre Spende wirkt!
Hier kommen Sie direkt zum Spendenportal!

Innovation Hub

Wasserstoff-Technologie  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Wasserstofftechnologie
Grüne Wasserstofftechnologie als Schlüsselrolle! Der Innovation Hub „Wasserstofftechnologie“ ist am CAE zentraler Anlaufpunkt für die Industrie, Forschungspartner und die Öffentlichkeit zu diesem Schwerpunkt.
weiter
Wasserstoff-Labor  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Wasserstoff-Labor
Für Fragen zur effizienten und sichere Verwendung, eine intensive Charakterisierung der thermischen Eigenschaften sowie die exakte Analyse von Vorgängen in der Festkörper- wie Oberflächenphysik, steht das CAE Start-Ups, KMUs und Großunternehmen zur Verfügung.
weiter
Drehscheibe Digitalisierung in der Energietechnik  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Drehscheibe Digitalisierung in der Energietechnik
Die Erfassung, Integration und Verarbeitung von Energiedaten werden am CAE durch die Entwicklung und Implementierung von innovativen Software- und Hardwarelösungen in allen F&E-Schwerpunkten umgesetzt.
weiter

Arbeitsgruppen

Klimaneutrale Gebäude und Quartiere  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Klimaneutrale Gebäude u. Quartiere
Kernkompetenzen der Arbeitsgruppe Energieoptimierte Gebäude sind Analyse und Entwicklung von Materialien und Komponenten für energieeffiziente Gebäude, die Entwicklung von Systemen, Tests direkt am Gebäude sowie Monitoring mit Betriebsoptimierung.
weiter
Smarte Funktionale Materialien  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Smarte Funktionale Materialien
Die Erschließung neuer Kombinationen von physikalischen Eigenschaften durch Nanostrukturierung als auch die Entwicklung neuer oder adaptierter Messmethoden zur zuverlässigen Charakterisierung der Funktionsmaterialien stellen die Kernkompetenzen der Arbeitsgruppe dar.
weiter
Advanced Thermal Management  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Advanced Thermal Management
Messtechnische Charakterisierungen und realitätsnahe Simulationen thermophysikalischer Eigenschaften sind wesentliche Kompetenzen der Arbeitsgruppe Advanced Thermal Management. Dies ermöglicht die Optimierung thermischer Prozesse ebenso wie die Entwicklung funktionaler Werkstoffe.
weiter
Sensorik für Energie- und Wasserstofftechnik  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Sensorik für Energie- und Wasserstofftechnik
Die Arbeitsgruppe forscht an innovativen physikalischen Messsystemen und physikalisch basierte Softwaremodellen, die eine Rückkopplung der Messwerte auf industrielle Prozesse und damit dessen effiziente Steuerung erlauben.
weiter

News I Aktuelles

News und Presse - Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
News & Presse
Hier finden Sie aktuelle Berichterstattungen über unsere Arbeit.
weiter
Veranstaltungen  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Veranstaltungen
Aktuelle Veranstaltungstermine von wissenschaftlichen Symposien, Konferenzen Workshops und Tagungen finden Sie hier.
weiter
Publikationen  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Publikationen
Eine detaillierte Auflistung aller Publikationen können Sie hier sehen.
weiter
Jobs und Karriere  Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Karriere
Sie können sich vorstellen am CAE zu arbeiten? Informationen rund um das Bewerbungsverfahren erfahren Sie hier.
weiter
Makerspace - Center for Applied Energy Research - CAE
Makerspace

Der Guided Makerspace verschafft jungen Firmen einen schnellen und unbürokratischen Zugang zu wissenschaftlichen Maschinen und Versuchsständen sowie zu Experten des Bereichs. Die Integration eines Guided Makerspace fördert damit Unternehmensgründungen durch die Möglichkeit der integrativen Kooperation mit den etablierten Arbeitsgruppen.
weiter

Das Energy Efficiency Center und die Ausstellung KLIMA-UMWELT-ENERGIE

Energy Efficiency Center
Energy Efficiency Center (EEC)
Das Energy Efficiency Center ist For­schungs- und Demonstrationsgebäude in einem. Es werden neue Materialien zur Ener­gieeinsparung erforscht, erprobt und in der Praxis gezeigt, und wie sich der Energieverbrauch von Gebäuden reduzieren lässt.
weiter
Ausstellung Klima-Umwelt-Energie
Ausstellung KLIMA-UMWELT-ENERGIE
Eine Dauerausstellung im Energy Efficiency Center (EEC) beleuchtet auf spielerische Art und Weise, die Themenkomplexe Energie, Klima, Ökologie, Ressourcenschonung mit den Schwerpunkthemen Nachhaltiges Bauen, Kreislaufwirtschaft, nachhaltiger Konsum und Stadtentwicklung ab.
weiter

Watch Video

Innovation Leben AWARD 2020

Mit seinem Innovationsprojekt "Vakuumisolationspaneelen (VIP) als Superisolationen zur Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz" gehörte das, damals noch unter ZAE Bayern, zu den Top Bewerbern beim innovation Leben AWARD 2020. Seit 1. Januar 2023 werden die Arbeiten unter dem neuen Namen CAE in gewohnter Weise für Sie fortführen. 

Energieforschung für unsere Zukunft

Bitte unterstützen Sie uns und bleiben Sie informiert!

Hier kommen Sie direkt zum Spenden-Portal